HubSpot: pricing, plans and alternatives

HubSpot is a CRM with connected marketing, sales and customer service tools on one contact database. There is a free CRM, and the Starter Customer Platform adds email automation, deal pipelines, payments and live chat per seat. It suits small businesses that want contacts, email marketing and support tickets in one place.

Try HubSpot free Featured We may earn a commission. Why
Paid from$20/mo
Free planYes
Free trialNot stated

Starter is per seat: regular $20/seat/mo billed monthly; time-limited new-customer offers show $10/mo monthly or $7/mo billed annually. Professional and Enterprise prices are not shown on the Starter page.

Best for

Small teams that want a free CRM now with room to add marketing and sales automation later.

Watch out for

Each Starter seat is billed separately, the free CRM caps contacts at 1,000 with HubSpot branding, and Professional and Enterprise tiers require onboarding.

What HubSpot does

  • Free CRM for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts
  • Email automation and a drag-and-drop website builder on Starter
  • Deal pipelines, meeting prep and HubSpot Payments
  • Ticketing and conversational bots
  • 500 HubSpot Credits per month and 2,000+ app integrations on Starter

HubSpot pricing

PlanPriceNotes
Free CRMFree2 users, 1,000 contacts, HubSpot branding
Starter Customer Platform$20/moPer seat, billed monthly (regular price)
ProfessionalNot publishedNot listed on page; requires onboarding
EnterpriseCustomNot listed on page

HubSpot alternatives

Other crm and sales tools Scout tracks, with the same facts side by side.

ToolPaid fromFree planFree trial
HubSpot$20/moNot stated
PipedrivePipedriveCRM and salesPipedrive is a sales CRM built around a visual deal pipeline. Paid from $14/mo, 14-day trial.Click for Scout's full analysis$14/mo
FreshsalesFreshsalesCRM and salesFreshsales is Freshworks' sales CRM for managing contacts, deals and sales sequences. Paid from $9/mo, 21-day trial.Click for Scout's full analysis$9/moNot stated

Where Scout covers HubSpot

How we checked

Every fact on this page comes from HubSpot's own website, help center or Shopify App Store listing. We list what we read below. Prices and plans change often, so confirm on HubSpot's pricing page before you buy.