Zowie: pricing, plans and alternatives
Zowie is an AI agent platform for customer service across chat, email and voice, used by larger retail and commerce companies. Teams build agents from fixed flows, plain-language playbooks and a knowledge base, and can score both AI and human conversations. For ecommerce it handles product questions, checkout nudges, order tracking and returns.
Quote-based via demo; no public pricing. The Shopify App Store listing is marked Free to install, but platform pricing is not shown.
Best for
Mid-size and enterprise retailers that need a multi-channel AI support agent with quality controls.
Watch out for
No prices are published; you have to book a demo, and the product is clearly built for enterprise teams rather than small stores.
What Zowie does
- Agent Studio for building agents from Flows, Playbooks and a Knowledge base
- Order status and tracking automations plus returns, refunds and exchanges via Shopify
- Chat, email and voice channels in 175+ languages
- Supervisor scoring and Traces audit trail for AI and human agents
- Knowledge connectors for Zendesk, Salesforce, Kustomer, Freshdesk and Intercom
Zowie alternatives
Other ai chatbots tools Scout tracks, with the same facts side by side.
| Tool | Paid from | Free plan | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zowie | Custom | Not stated | Not stated |
| Manifest AIManifest AIAI chatbotsManifest AI is a Shopify chatbot that answers shopper questions, recommends products and tries to recover abandoned carts. Free plan, 30-day trial.Click for Scout's full analysis | Free | ||
| Siena AISiena AIAI chatbotsSiena AI sells AI customer service agents built for consumer and ecommerce brands. Paid from $750/mo.Click for Scout's full analysis | $750/mo | ||
| TidioTidioAI chatbotsTidio combines live chat, email, Messenger, Instagram and WhatsApp in one inbox and adds Lyro, an AI agent that answers questions from your own content. Free plan, paid from $29/mo, 7-day trial.Click for Scout's full analysis | $29/mo |
Where Scout covers Zowie
How we checked
Every fact on this page comes from Zowie's own website, help center or Shopify App Store listing. We list what we read below. Prices and plans change often, so confirm on Zowie's pricing page before you buy.
