ClickUp: pricing, plans and alternatives

ClickUp is a project management app with tasks, docs, forms and automations in one workspace, plus pooled AI credits. It has a free plan and per-user paid tiers. It suits small teams that want one tool for task tracking and internal docs.

Try ClickUp free Featured We may earn a commission. Why
Paid from$9/mo
Free planYes
Free trialNot stated

Per user per month, billed yearly (Core shown as $9, marked down from $12); monthly-billed prices not shown. Extra AI credits $10 per 10,000.

Best for

Small teams that want tasks, docs and automations in one low-cost workspace.

Watch out for

The pricing page shows only yearly prices for paid plans, and extra AI usage is billed separately at $10 per 10,000 credits.

What ClickUp does

  • Unlimited tasks on every plan, including Free
  • Automations: 1,000 per month on Core, 10,000 on Business
  • Pooled AI credits per user on paid plans
  • Unlimited storage on paid plans (60 MB on Free)
  • MCP and API access with daily call limits by plan

ClickUp pricing

PlanPriceNotes
Free ForeverFree60 MB storage, 5 Spaces
Core$9/moPer user, billed yearly
Business$17/moPer user, billed yearly
Max$100/moPer user, billed yearly
EnterpriseCustomContact sales

ClickUp alternatives

Other productivity tools Scout tracks, with the same facts side by side.

ToolPaid fromFree planFree trial
ClickUp$9/moNot stated
monday.commonday.comProductivitymonday.com is a work management platform where teams track projects, tasks and workflows on shared boards. Free plan, paid from $9/mo, 14-day trial.Click for Scout's full analysis$9/mo

Where Scout covers ClickUp

How we checked

Every fact on this page comes from ClickUp's own website, help center or Shopify App Store listing. We list what we read below. Prices and plans change often, so confirm on ClickUp's pricing page before you buy.